Well, I popped the question!

I always knew I would never be the girl who had ten bridesmaids at my wedding. That’s just kind of crazy if you ask me. Can you really be THAT close to ten girls at once? I know I can’t. I’m honestly surprised I have four that I enjoy being around.

The four girls I picked are awesome and each very different in their own way. I relate to each of them on completely different levels and I’m thankful for that. I picked out these cards to send them and they are so true, because I still have no clue when or where my wedding will be, but having them there will make my day so much better and easier.

CC-11

So I’ll tell you more about each of the girls who have supported me through many of my highs and lows.

{Kelsea} My hardworking and kind hearted best friend. I look up to this girl in so many ways. She’s intelligent, tough, and more driven than most of the people I’ve met in my lifetime. Throughout high school and even today, I feel like I relate to her more than anyone else in the whole entire world and she knows all the reasons why. She’s the type of person I would want build a house next to and watch our kids grow up together. I would help her take on the world if she needed me too and I know she would do the same for me.

{Betsy} This girl means so much to me. She has helped me in so many ways. I could never thank her enough for being one of my very best friends and always being there when I need her. She has built me up when I felt I was at my lowest and she has made me laugh until I cried when I needed it the most. She gives so much effort in everything she does, whether it’s softball, friendships, or spending time with her family. She deserves the world and I pray someone gives it to her someday.

{Joyce} One of the very first college friends I made. I don’t think she knew that being my roommate entailed a very emotional Maddie, but how could I have known my plans would unexpectedly change so quickly. She was there for me all the days I moped around because I was missing Cody and all the moments I broke down because I just wanted to move home already. She took care of me when I was sick, she drove me to airport several times to fly to my guy, and she ate tons of Tiff’s Treats with me when I needed to cut loose. She was my rock these past couple of months and I am so thankful.

CC-9

And then there’s my maid of honor…

{Katie} She’s the sister I never had. As we started planning this wedding, I realized how I feel connected to her far beyond just being best friends. No matter how long we are apart or how long it’s been since we’ve talked, our relationship never changes. We will always nag at each other like sisters, but I could call her for anything at any hour and she would be there to help me. She listens, she she understands, and she gives great advice. We don’t hang out all the time and we couldn’t be more different, but the things we have seen and done together will always bring us back together. I love the excitement she has for every aspect of life, and without trying she reminds me to always have fun. She has such a helpful heart and the strongest faith. I’m more than proud to call her my maid of honor.

CC-5 CC-4CC-6

I’ve only gotten three replies back so far… because Katie hasn’t checked her mail and is gone for the weekend, but the ones I’ve gotten are priceless 🙂

IMG_3795IMG_3233IMG_0159

It’s getting exciting. Just wish I had a date already. Life has been pretty crazy and pretty stressful, but it will all work out. Keeping the faith is important in times like these. And not losing sight of what is really important here. A brand new marriage. Two people growing together as one. Remembering love is what is important.

Most nights I’ve been getting in bed and reading You and Me Forever by Francis Chan & Lisa Chan. Cody gave it to me and I cried because of how thoughtful I thought it was. It says something when a person finds something meaningful and wants you to have it because they think you will appreciate it. Those are my favorite kinds of gestures. It’s been helping me a lot and making me realize that it’s not always sunshine and rainbows and our relationship is meant to glorify God and not just one another.

I also read these 10 Tips for Young Married Couples today. I think they’re are great tips that are worth remembering and practicing daily. The link only takes you to part one, but there are three more after that. Take a look even if you’re not young and married right now. You will probably be married someday and even if you’ve been married for years they pertain to any marriages, not just young ones.

Thanks for reading. Night y’all! 🙂

One thought on “Well, I popped the question!

Leave a Reply

